Souris River Watershed District

On November 6, 2019 the newly elected Board of the Souris River Watershed District held a discussion meeting at the Reston office.

 In January 2020, the Turtle Mountain Conservation District and the West Souris River Conservation District will merge and become the Souris River Watershed District. As such, both districts will continue collectively as the Souris River Watershed District. The two districts are realigning to reflect watershed boundaries and the new name change.

article continues below

 Shown Back (L-R): Dale Timmerman Watershed Planner Dept of Ag and Resource Development, Henry Murkin Member at Large, Rick Schoonbaert Board Chair, Gary Nestibo Board Chair, Lloyd Atchison Chairman of SRWD, Donald Brown Vice Chair, Keith Vanbeselaere Board Chair, Doug Burnett Vice Chair, Sandra Hainsworth Administrator Deloraine Office.

Front (L-R): Dean Brooker Manager Reston Office, Jaimie Campion Administration Assistant Reston Office, Ina Cook Administrator Reston Office, Yasemine Keeler Manager Deloraine Office. 


© Reston Recorder